L.E.E.D. Certification

LEED CERTIFIEDLeadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED)

LEED is the United States Green Building Council’s third party certification program and the nationally accepted benchmark for the design, construction and operation of high performance green buildings.

LEED gives building owners and operators the tools they need to have an immediate and measurable impact on their buildings’ performance.

LEED promotes a whole-building approach to sustainability by recognizing performance in five key areas of human and environmental health: sustainable site development, water savings, energy efficiency, materials selection and indoor environmental quality.

LEED audiences include architects, real estate professionals, facility managers, engineers, interior designers, landscape architects, construction managers, lenders and government officials

LEED has four levels of certification: Certified, Silver, Gold and Platinum.

LEED promotes achievement in key areas of building impact, including:

  • Sustainable Site Development
  • Energy Efficiency
  • Indoor Environmental Quality
  • Water Conservation
  • Materials and Resources
  • Innovation

LEED assumes a comprehensive approach to building operations. Some areas operate outside the context of energy. However some LEED certifications offer points for purchasing Green Energy. Servant Energy can help customers achieve LEED certification objectives by advising them on environmental product procurement by aligning them with one of our strategic LEED Partners.

With a minimum two year commitment to green power or RECs certified projects can earn anywhere from 1 to 4 points for a renewable purchase.